I'm in California. Can a person compete using a piece they used last year, even if they only used it once and it wasn't at state quals? In other words, if they used a piece during the competitive season in 2002-03, can they pull it out to use in state quals this year? The first rule on the cover sheet makes it sounds like you can't, but it could be open to interpretation.
Also, does anyone keep track of what piece you performed in regular competition from a year ago even if you didn't win with it. Do they write this stuff down somewhere. Otherwise, how would someone prove that you had performed the piece last year?